What can I say about Stevie Ray Vaughan that hasn’t already been said? The man is a music legend. Born in Dallas in 1954, Stevie rose to the top of the ranks as one of the most important artists of the 1980’s. Known for his highly entertaining onstage performances and incredible ability as a guitarist, Stevie Ray Vaughan’s life was tragically cut short when he perished in a helicopter crash in 1990. He was only 35 years old.

I love Stevie’s bluesy rock style. I listen to him often and wish he were still around. There’s no doubt he would still be rocking today! In honor of SVR’s legacy, you can go to the Bob Bullock museum in Austin and visit theĀ Pride & Joy: The Texas Blues of Stevie Ray Vaughan exhibit there. It’s only in town until July 23rd so don’t miss out! I plan on visiting soon and doing an article on the museum itself.

I included some of Stevie’s music below for your listening enjoyment. Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter!

